PowerShell Utility (OutLook Talk)

I have been wondering can we able to become more productive by reducing and managing the IT folk time utilization ? One day a thought came what is the first and most time-consuming activity for IT folks.

In my opinion , if we are an Engineer –> Support Engineer –> System Admin –> Manager , we all will start our day with checking mail . And in case if we are from support group we have hell lot of mail to read and reply. Here I got a break can I have some tools which can help to minimize my daily effort by reading and viewing mail.

I thought to come up with a tool which can help to tell me how many unread mail I got in a day and where I can read and view them , even I have a bad day when Outlook got crash 🙂

Download tool from here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rxz50ljl9dz8641/OutllookTalk.rar?dl=0

1) Open the Zip file and extract it, once you Open the folder you can able to view .exe application.

outllooktalk

2) Launch the OutlookTalkModule application  , click “Speak” button. The tool will fetch all the current mailbox folder available and configured with “Outlook” Application . It could be official and personal mailbox configured as well.

InitialPage.png

3) The tool will speak loud all the mailbox folder along with the number of unread mail.

InitialPage-1.png

4) The tool has capabilities to only read your mail with respective mailbox folder and subfolder , only view your mail with respective mailbox folder and subfolder and both read and view your mail with respective mailbox folder and subfolder.

Choose the radio button , then choose respective mailbox folder from where you would like to read or view the mail.

InitialPage-2.png

 

I will choose Folder as \\MayukhRastogi and Sub-Folder as “Patching” and I would like to only view the mail  I will select the checkbox as “View Mail” and click “Proceed”.

InitialPage-3.png

5) Once we click “Proceed ” button we see a new tabbed window will be visible and we can view the mail.

InitialPage-4.png

Author Note : If the viewer is interested in this tool and would like to leverage it or customize it. Feel free to comment below with your email address I would be loving to share the source code 🙂

Leave a Reply

